Spoken War

I recently had the poem Veterans Park published at Spoken War.

8 Responses to Spoken War

  1. Paul says:

    Cool bananas, that is a beautifully controlled and balanced poem and it looks fantastic in that setting, congratulations, onward and upward,

  2. Scot says:

    Thanks Paul–someone saw it there and let me know–my spam must have kept them out of my inbox…

  3. johemmant says:

    Superb…….the close on that hit me hard. Well done, you 🙂

  4. Narnie says:

    A beautiful presentation of a powerful poem. Congrats!

  5. Scot says:

    Jo & Narnie
    Thanks, I wrote that for Mystery Island’s new book –Book of Balls–all poems related to sports. He siad he liked it but had too many baseball poems as it was so it didn’t get in. I told him ok, it wasn’t really a baseball poem anyway.

  6. Scot,

    I had a computer crash, so I may be repeating myself here. Thank you for finding me and showing me this lovely place. I quite enjoy you words.

    Words I hold in high status. They are my art and expression, so to find others that are the same is a significant thing. You have a beautiful style.

    Respects,
    Miss Demure Restraint

    PS – I have added you to my blogroll so others I know may find you.

  7. QuoinMonkey says:

    Powerful poem. And congrats on the publishing. I like the line “through Eastwood eyes, waiting for a sign.”

  8. Scot says:

    Thanks QM for the looksee

Leave a Reply

