Horizontal Horticulture Haiku

sometimes when it won’t quit raining and things look bad I throw out grass seed

11 Responses to Horizontal Horticulture Haiku

  1. Bob says:

    Alliterative title aside, I wouldn’t have recognized it as a haiku (horizontal or otherwise) without identification. Perhaps this is the genius of the form… I like it!

  2. Scot says:

    It is suppose to be all on one line. And it is not really a haiku–just 17 syllables. Since it is labeled as such–it pisses the purists off. In fact I found out none of my haikus are haikus in any sense except syllable count. For one haikus do not have titles and other guidelines must apply. I have an answer to that–and will post that Monday..screw rules. 🙂

  3. Paul says:

    Yayay, haiku schmaiku i say, its a cool little poem, i am going around and subscribing to my blogroll on google reader to save time, i’ll let you know how it goes,

  4. johemmant says:

    I love what this made me see, words are amazing when they do that, just a bare handful and I’ve got crazy weeds wheeling all over the place 🙂

  5. Scot says:

    paul
    yeah, let me know

  6. Scot says:

    Jo
    just a few do it sometimes

  7. Paul says:

    It’s cool so far I put the reader widget on my i google home page so as soon as i open firefox there is a list of all the new posts and i can read them there, everyone gets points for being subscribed to will save me time when it’s in short supply, leaving me time to write long waffley comments like this one when i should be doing some housework, oh well, how are you finding the poem a day thingy, you will be able to do it and they will all be good poems cos you think like a poet and have great instincts for rhtythm and subtle emotion and so on, so it will be entertaining for us, a master reaching the edges of his capabilities, and i guess you will learn something from it too, maybe,

  8. Scot says:

    I think you are right Pauliku, I will learn something–housework mousework–it’s over rated.

  9. QuoinMonkey says:

    Love the title. Horizontal is nice, too. I can’t wait to throw out the grass seed here in MN. 8)

  10. Scot says:

    QM
    Nice here–around 70 and green—

  11. kimt says:

    lovely…. in melbourne it doesn’t rain much anymore… and we can’t say we don’t like the rain i think throwing out grass seed a good response to rain

Leave a Reply

