I Know

there are times when
you play mahjong
while matching
Chinese letters
that you think of me
and where you might
have landed if you hadn’t–

and I think off all the
gold you didn’t dig
the money you didn’t
suck through
the screen door
because you were
such a bitch and

I know

that at least
one of us
is happy

6 Responses to I Know

  1. johemmant says:

    Makes me want to know the backstory 🙂

  2. Scot says:

    Casey
    in cases like this–always. thanks for dropping in!

  3. Scot says:

    Jo
    a classic and a cliche

  4. Pris says:

    I like it. It intrigues me and makes me want to know more.

Leave a Reply

