Last Poet Standing

Like Dead Trout will be my last poetry post. These next two weeks will be hectic and frankly doing 30 plus poems in as many days has left me somewhat bored. I will not shut this blog down yet as I might try something new or come back and post a few. Thanks for commenting.
peace
scot

13 Responses to Last Poet Standing

  1. […] Go to the author’s original blog: Last Poet Standing […]

  2. Pris says:

    Scot, I couldn’t do a poem a day, either. We’ll miss you on your break.

    Pris

  3. Paul says:

    You did a fantastic job of the poetry month, amazed me with your range and concentration, brilliant, and now a little burn out is to be expected, take a breath, a gathering together again, don’t be gone long, even if it’s more of your great taste in music every now and then, i’ll miss you,

  4. David Rheins says:

    The only thing better than beginning a journey is returning home.
    To take off one’s dusty boots, and organize the notes and trinkets from your trip.

    Your month-long literary journey is done, now the fun of sorting it all out, savoring the moments now past, and beginning to plot the next adventure.

    Do not ask what is it/let us go and make our visit.

  5. I echo Paul’s sentiments. Take some time off, Scot. But get your ass back here soon. Why not try your hand at some flash fiction just to try something different?

  6. Sumedh says:

    all the best; the best poetry is sometimes written by not writing!

  7. johemmant says:

    Very glad to hear it’s not permanent 🙂 and yes, you did a stellar job.

  8. kim says:

    I will miss your posts… and eagerly await your next incarnation. Enjoy your break and thanks :o)

  9. Nochipa says:

    30 poems in 30 days is an unbelievable feat! You are very gifted without a doubt. I understand busy so well. Lately, it’s been a struggle for me to craft a poem. I hope it will not remain so and I hope that summer finds you not so bored and as inspired as ever.

    Nochipa

  10. Scot says:

    Thank you all for your kindness 🙂

  11. Vincent says:

    You’ll be back (I hope). Your vignettes have illuminated my days and done something good for America internationally, to counteract a lot of other stuff. You have shown that the Beats are not history.

  12. AnnieH says:

    Enjoy yourself and revive, refresh, recharge. Glad I found your works, even late as I am, but have it here to read and percolate around in my brain. Look forward to seeing the world through your eyes on your return. Best of everything to you…AnnieH

  13. ybonesy says:

    Ditto what many others have said. 30 poems in 30 days is awesome, but a lot to sustain. Especially because your poetry is so good — I don’t know how you did it. I look forward to what’s up next.

Leave a Reply

