Scot’s Poetry Challenge #2, Bukowski’s– The Man With the Beautiful Eyes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NeQVKxWIL Vs

OPEN TO ALL

Another good one from Bukowski. Go watch this great video and then write a poem on the theme or message this brings–it is wide open and will generate a wide variety of great work. Those of you who sat back and cheered–it is now time.

Send your poem/prose poem/ flash fiction related to this to scotyoungpoetry@gmail.com
Please include a third person BIO..

12 Responses to Scot’s Poetry Challenge #2, Bukowski’s– The Man With the Beautiful Eyes

  1. Again?! We just finished an assignment, Teach! Gawwwwwwd! Alright, I’ll do it after I finish my algebra … which takes awhle. I was never good with numbers.

  2. Scot says:

    Rodger
    You have a few days– 🙂

  3. Love the poem. Great video, too. I’m still working on the Bluebird poem. I’m rather dense but will try. Thanks, Scot! You are awesome.

  4. Scot says:

    you are getting behind in your work missy! 🙂

  5. Will this affect my letter grade? I have lots of excuses.

  6. Scot says:

    late work is readily accepted

  7. kimtblogger says:

    cool…. another challenge

  8. nochipa says:

    Okey, dokey, Scot. I’m gonna give it a try!

    Nochipa

  9. paisley says:

    wow.. that was totally intense.. i have never heard that or heard of it,, and i am thankful you turned me on to it… i will have to think about its effect on me and get back to you on the writing part tho…….

  10. Scot says:

    paisley
    you are a very good writer–go for it

  11. […] # 5 Semantic Web poem i wrote for poetry challenge July 18, 2008 Scot posted another challenge and this is my […]

  12. […] Spark and the Flame This was originally submitted for a poetry challenge on Scot Young’s blog. I’m posting it here for the first time and submitting it for Read Write Poem’s Prompt […]

Leave a Reply

