Riding the F Line (Six Sentences)

Have you ever tried Six Sentences? Click here to see my first.

Try your hand at these. You never know when it might turn up as a challenge. What can you say in Six Sentences?

17 Responses to Riding the F Line (Six Sentences)

  1. Interesting challenge, I’ll probably try it sometime….

  2. Scot says:

    Thanks Juliet–much like writing a poem I’d say

  3. Exquisite work, Scot. If I had to write every line I love, I would say all six sentences!

    I’m curious about your creative process for this one in particular. Do you write a couple of paragraphs and then go back and edit? Or do you create each sentence individually? Just wondering. The creative process is always interesting to me, because it’s so different for each person. It’s even different depending on the stage of life we’re in. I’m wondering if it’s different for this type of piece.

    Beautiful…one of my favorites.

  4. Scot says:

    Julie
    In my world everything begins as a poem. In fact this started as a poem. Thanks for reading.

  5. Hey Scot. I caught your Bukowski piece over at the Guild of Outsider Writers. Good stuff. I wonder why they haven’t ran any of my press material on “Bukowski’s Wild Ride” … anyway, nice addition to some of your other recent Bukowski-inspired scribblings.

  6. Scot says:

    Thanks Rodger–you are the ahead of me in more ways than one. I was going to put it up tonight. I dealt with David Blaine–I would email him and see.

  7. nathan1313 says:

    Scot, I said this over there and I’ll say it here, those sentences have great rhythm. Really well done.

  8. Scot says:

    Thanks nathan

  9. kimtblogger says:

    will have a go at it… thanks for the heads up

  10. Pris says:

    She never could keep her mouth shut. When John came home drunk with hundred dollar bills spilling out of his pockets, she wasn’t too worried about where it came from.
    “I’m gonna buy that new digital tv I’ve been wantin’ for years,” she told her neighbors, after carefully stashing the cash.
    The police came late the next day and took him away. She couldn’t hear much of what was said but it didn’t matter. She could find out all about it on that new TV later on.

  11. Holly D says:

    Certainly prose poetry. Excellent! I took that ride with the speaker!

  12. Scot says:

    Kim
    Practice up 🙂

  13. Scot says:

    Pris
    well, good show!!!

  14. Scot says:

    Holly
    I wasn’t sure what it was–really don’t know the diff between prose poetry and micro fiction?

  15. nectarfizz says:

    My mind often whirls away without prior notice, making words seem dauntingly numerous and strangely divine. I chase it down alleys and up onto roofs while trying not to notice it is staring at me stupidly while attempting to understand what I say. I am not afraid to admit when I am wrong, I just never know when that is, until it is too late to admit, or at the very least take back. I like the way I ramble, but to admit I do is to admit I am vain and that would be like opening up a vein. I like the way sunshine tastes on my lips, like words that have flavor and texture tripping over my taste buds in their hurry to get into my lungs. What a lovely think I am thinking, what a lovely life I am living, what a great friend I am finding, here in your happy eye. (There are my 6 what do you think? Good enough?)

    Bekki

  16. […] Posted by nectarfizz under Stuff   My friend, who is a poet introduced me to 6 sentences. His was rather cool: Here is […]

  17. Scot says:

    bekki

    oh yeah, good enough! 🙂

Leave a Reply

