I’d rather rather be dead than eat at KFC

My youngest, dressed like a zombie,  attended the PETA National Conference in San Francisco October 25 where they protested against KFC.  At 20 she has graduated from college and is in SF working for a national magazine.  On Saturdays she helps out at Food Not Bombs and feeds the homeless.  People have said one day she will make a difference.  I am certain she already has.abbyzombie2abbyzombie3

abbyzombie

8 Responses to I’d rather rather be dead than eat at KFC

  1. christine says:

    wow, brilliant and compassionate. What a combination. She must be creative too, considering the campaign they waged.

  2. Vincent says:

    I certainly hope she makes a difference. the proper treatment of food animals is close to my heart too

  3. johemmant says:

    How proud you must be. Ugh to fast food chains.

  4. I hope their campaign is successful

  5. nathan1313 says:

    Food Not Bombs is a fantastic organization — one of my favorites.

  6. Julie says:

    Cool. I’ll check out their website. Cruelty to animals is one of the reasons why family farms (instead of factory farms) are so important. I encourage everyone to buy eggs, milk, etc. from small family farms whenever possible.

  7. David Rheins says:

    I’d rather be fed, than to eat at KFC.

  8. Lianne says:

    You must have raised her right! It’s great that your daughter is so conscientious and caring, and the animals certainly appreciate it. Learn more about this campaign at http://www.KentuckyFriedCruelty.com and find out how you can help.

Leave a Reply

