BOMB FACTORY (one sentence) by Barry Graham

(Barry left this in response to  my Say it in One Sentence post, so I thought I would highlight it.)

In the southwest corner of Farmer John’s cornfield, behind the weeping willow where all four of his daughters lost their virginities in successive summers to the same boy, Isaac and Ishmael built bombs and stored them in a dried up creek that hasn’t known water since July of 1976.

6 Responses to BOMB FACTORY (one sentence) by Barry Graham

  1. christine says:

    Wow, that’s something. My eyes kept going back to the part about the boy and the daughters, and then I re-read successively about the bombs. I think this one could be billed as a novel in one sentence.

  2. nathan1313 says:

    Amazing. I’ve got to read more stuff like this.

  3. paisley says:

    very nicely done… quite a lot to ponder int hat one little sentence,, eh??

  4. Julie says:

    Awesome!! You know, I can hear a voice there, even in one sentence. And I love the voice. This is fantastic.

  5. barry says:

    thanks for the kind words folks.

  6. maurie says:

    Sure is an interesting piece,( Nice ) **

Leave a Reply

